Parish Information | News & Events | Mass Times | Dalkey Parish



Fr. Liam Lacey, Parish Priest

Presbytery . No. 1
Church of the Assumption,
Castle St.,
Ph: (01) 445 3321


( presbyteries are located behind the Church)

Areas covered:

Anglesey Park, Ard Mhuire Park, Ardbrugh Road, Ardbrugh Villas, Ardeevin Road, Barnhill Avenue, Barnhill Park, Barnhill Road (hill to rail), Burmah Close, Cluny Park, Craiglands, Cunningham Drive, Cunningham Road, Dalkey Park, Dalkey Avenue, Dalkey Grove, Fairlawns, Hillside, Killiney Grove, Killiney Road, Knocknacree Park Knocknacree Road, Mapas Avenue, Mapas Road, Mount Salus Road,Old Quarry, Proby Park, Saval Grove, Saval Park Crescent, Saval Park Gardens, Saval Park Road, Sorrento Court, Sorrento Heights, Springhill Park, The Burgage, The Rise, The Village Gate, Torca Road, Ullardmore, Vico Road, Wolverton Glen


Fr. Declan Gallagher CC

Presbytery . No. 3
Church of the Assumption,
Castle St.,
Ph: (01) 285 9212
( presbyteries are located behind the Church)

Fr Declan has worked in the UK and for many years throughout the Diocese of Dublin before he came to Dalkey.

The area to the North of the Parish bounded by the sea, the railway line, and Castlepark Road is allocated to Fr. Declan Gallagher.

Areas covered:
Anastasia Lawns, Atmospheric Road, Bailey View, Barnacoille Park, Barnhill Grove, Barnhill Lawn, Barnhill Road (rail to coast), Bartra Rock Apartments, Breffni Road, Bulloch Harbour, Bulloch Steps, Carysfort Court, Carysfort Drive, Carysfort Road, Carysfort Villas, Castle Close, Castle Cove, Castle Street, Castle Villas, Castlelands, Castlelands Grove, Castlepark Road, Church Hill Mews, Church Road, Coliemore Road, Coliemore Villas, Convent Road, Corrig Road, Dalkey Court, Gosworth Park, Grosvenor Terrace, Harbour Crescent, Harbour Road, Heaney Avenue, Hyde Park, Hyde Road, Kilbegnet Close, Leslie Avenue, Liscanor, Loreto Avenue, Maryville Terrace


Fr Declan

Parish Team

Finbarr Madden


Tel: (01) 285 99 75

Sacristy hours: 8.30am – 10.30 am daily and open for all Masses on Sunday.

Finbarr Madden

Caitríona Fogarty

Parish Secretary

Tel: (01) 285 94 18

The parish office is located behind the Church at Pres . no2.

Office hours Mon – Fri 9.30am – 12.30am.


Mass Cards outside these hours are available at the sacristy immediately before and after Masses



Caitriona Fogarty

Dalkey Parish Pastoral Council

Chairman: Tony Holmes

Contact through the Parish office

The Parish Pastoral Council was established in January 2006, following the separation of the Parish Council established under Fr Des Forristal into Finance committee and Pastoral council.

Mission: To enable the people of our Parish to engage with one another, to share their gifts and to live out the values of Christ in everyday living.

The PPC is a partnership of clergy and laity consulting and working together. The Council helps to sustain what is a vibrant and caring community. The council is made up of 8-12 elected parishioners, along with the priests of the parish. Elections are typically held in November and elected members sit for a 4 year term. The council typically meets monthly and is focused on helping develop the pastoral spirit and character of the parish community.

Current members: Fr. Liam Lacey is the President, Fr. Declan Gallagher is a member, Tony Holmes is Chairman, Catherine Ballance, Elizabeth Holmes, Ruth Lambkin, Peter Woods, Jayne Courtney, Caroline Lundy, Michael Healy and John Simington, make up the rest of the Council.

Catherine Murtagh

Parish Child Protection Officer- contact details at Parish Office